Sunday, November 13, 2016

A punch to the gut

Fired the render monster back up this weekend after several months of procrastination. I got an idea in my head recently and I have to work it over while it's still fresh.

WIP
©2016 David Mikulec

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

It's Lonely Out In Space - 1st version

It's Lonely Out In Space - original render
©2014-2016 David Mikulec

Sunday, August 7, 2016

The Relics

The Djjin, for as long as time has recorded have always led simple lives - making their homes among the caves of the high cliffs and sustaining themselves by farming the bordering lowlands, while living in harmony with nature and the mystical forces that guide their lives. And for as long as time has recorded there have been stories of The Others. Those who came before the Djjin, with their machines and technology. Little else is known of The Others; of why they came, who they were or what happened to them. The giant metallic monuments they left behind stand silent, as if waiting, for those who will never return.

Few Djjin have ever traveled this far into the arid desert out-lands and Atoka is the first of his generation to make the journey.

The Relics. Silent sentinels of a race forgotten by time.


The Relics
©2016 David Mikulec

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

Mystic Tower

Mystic Tower
©2016 David Mikulec

Monday, February 15, 2016

Awaiting Your Arrival

Awaiting Your Arrival
(Don't we all deserve our own private tropical island?)
©2016 David Mikulec

Saturday, February 13, 2016

Simmons Cove

Simmons Cove
©2016 David Mikulec

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Setting Sail

Setting Sail
©2016 David Mikulec

Thursday, January 14, 2016

Wizard

Wizard
©2016 David Mikulec

Friday, January 1, 2016

The Power Of Magic

The Power of Magic
©2016 David Mikulec

Sunday, December 27, 2015

Early Morning Visitor


Early Morning Visitor
©2015 David Mikulec